Safeguarding Notice

Please follow the link below for our latest update on Coronavirus: 


To access home learning information for your child please click on the link below:


Crockerne Church of England Primary School

To be the best me that I can be


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 




All schools in England have a Governing Body which is responsible for overseeing many of the strategic decisions of the school. A key role is to act as a ‘critical friend’: to support, to challenge, to ask questions, ultimately to represent the school community.


The Governing Body works in close partnership with the headteachers, staff and Kaleidoscope Multi Academy Trust. Whilst the headteacher is, of course, responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors are involved with such things as staffing, curriculum, school buildings and finance. It ensures the school functions well and maintains the proper range of academic and social objectives.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names and committee membership. 




Crockerne Church of England Primary School Governing Body Structure 2019-20


Full Governing BodyFinance and Premises CommitteeCurriculum Standards and Safeguarding 

Chair of Governors – Mr Jonathan Clay
Vice Chair – Mrs Maggie Young

Chair – Mr Zac Coley

Vice Chair - Mr Ryan Gilson

Chair – Mrs Sarah Spencer


Mrs Cherry Lewis
Mrs Geeta Verrell
Mrs Lara Furmidge

Mrs Eleanor Culverhouse (Safeguarding)

Mrs Sarah Spencer (Ethos)

Rector Astrid Tiesema-samsom (Ethos)

Mrs Maggie Young(PP/SEND)

Mr Zac Coley

Mr Ryan Gilson

Ms Julie Howarth (Clerk)


Mrs Geeta Verrell
Mrs Lara Furmidge

Mr Zac Coley

Mr Ryan Gillson

Mrs Maggie Young


Mrs Cherry Lewis

Mrs Maggie Young
Mrs Geeta Verrell
Mrs Lara Furmidge


Dr Tristan Cogan

(Link KMAT Trustee)



All governors at Crockerne Church of England Primary School have made declarations and provided information if applicable regarding business and pecuniary interests.


Link to Kaleidoscope Governance Structure:


If you would like to contact one of our Governors, please visit the school office.  Any correspondence may be addressed to them through the office, marked private and confidential, or via email to our Chair of the Governing Body, Jon Clay, on


Below are some useful documents relating to our Governors.